Helping Southern Colorado Prosper CEDS 2021 Helping Southern Colorado Prosper CEDS 2021 Helping Southern Colorado Prosper CEDS 2021

Economic Development

SCEDD supports the economic development efforts of thirteen counties in southern Colorado – Baca, Bent, Chaffee, Crowley, Custer, Fremont, Huerfano, Kiowa, Lake, Las Animas, Otero, Pueblo, and Prowers.


SCEDD is a non-profit organization funded by the U.S. Department of Commerce Economic Development Administration and SCEDD member counties. SCEDD has been serving the southern Colorado region since 1967.


The Southern Colorado Economic Development District is a non-profit organization whose membership is the twelve counties of Southeastern Colorado. Our primary focus is to provide economic development planning and technical assistance to the twelve member counties.

We have proudly served our members since 1967.

Pueblo improves rank in Milken Best Performing Cities Study

Milken Institute Report:  Best Performing Cities

Congratulations to Pueblo, CO for improving their rank in the Milken Institute’s Best Performing Cities study.  In 2020, Pueblo was ranked 99, in Tier 2 of their Small Cities survey, and in 2021, Pueblo ranks at 52 in the same category.  Read or download the complete study at the link.


One Pueblo

From SCEDD’s partners at the Pueblo Economic Development Corporation.

PEDCO One Pueblo Press Release

Regional County Info Map